Royal Hats

Kate Middleton and her hat.

If you haven’t been living in a cave for the past few months then you are probably aware that Prince William and Kate Middleton are going to tie the knot soon at the end of this month.

Thinking about the royal wedding got me thinking about Kate Middleton and her style. And when I think about Brits and their style you can’t help but wonder about their hats. They seem to be a staple item for their many outings and it has me wondering why we don’t really seem to embrace that fashion here in America, unless your going to the Kentucky Derby of course.

I’ve been googling Kate Middleton and her hats and I must say I am quite impressed, she wears anything from an understated cowboy hat to fancy feathered ensembles. And its interesting to see how these hats actually make her outfits.

I myself like to wear hats now and again, mostly i stick to a regular straw fedora when I do. But I think it’s time to be a little more adventurous. On Village Hat Shop there are thousands of hats for women and men, and you can shop by style.

You can take a look at more of Kate Middleton’s hat looks here. The girl’s got class.

About Marissa

My Name is Marissa, I recently graduated from Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont. I just started law school. My blog has become a way for me to chronicle the fashions and trends on campus and to determine what's hot and what's obviously not.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Costumes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment