summer essentials

No Room For The Blues by OPI

Summer is the best time of year. School’s out and its time to travel, party, and lay by the pool or maybe hit a beach or two. As we transition from spring to summer there are a few essential items I always have by my side as I hit up the pool or beach. First brightly colored nail polish. My current obsession is OPI‘s is a blue polish called “no room for the blues” which is certainly appropriate for summer, since we only have 3 months to enjoy ourselves before heading back into the same old routine of classes and homework dates at the library. I always have some sun screen and chap stick on me as well because skin care is extremely important. Its so easy to burn just being in the sun for a bit, my favorite is the Neutrogena dry touch sunblock, it doesn’t feel as heavy or oily as others, it was also received the editor’s choice award from Allure magazine. Finally I never leave the house without a good book and my ipod. My current read is The Help by Kathryn Stockett, can’t wait for the movie to come out in August! Wherever you are this summer safe travels and enjoy your time off! See you again in the fall!

About Marissa

My Name is Marissa, I recently graduated from Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont. I just started law school. My blog has become a way for me to chronicle the fashions and trends on campus and to determine what's hot and what's obviously not.
This entry was posted in Accessories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

